NaPoWriMo, Day 16

No prompt today. Just a poem that is very rough that I intend to keep working on.

Poem:

When you’re in the thick of it all, you can’t understand anything.
You ask question after question to get the answer no one can give: that
It takes time.
You have to live your way through it, hands fumbling in the dark along the cave wall half the time.
Even when your path is lit, you don’t know where it leads.
And this is where the art of surrender comes in.
I am so far from mastery on this subject, but, regardless of where the path may lead,
or whether that matters,
I meet different versions of myself along the way,
and I like each me better than the last.

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo, Day 16

Leave a Reply

