NaPoWriMo, Day 15

Today’s prompt is to write a poem in “terza rima”, a form which I will leave you to look up, if you choose. My poems have been a little silly because I haven’t felt as creative. And since I am on a raw food/fasting cleanse, that’s what is on my mind… 🙂

Poem:

I wish that I could eat a piece of cheese,
Or perhaps a lovely slice of bread.
I’d like to have a salad, if you please.

I know that all the turmoil’s in my head,
But that does little to assuage my pain.
I think that I will just go off to bed-

For tomorrow, I can eat again.

Leave a Reply

